Page Header

About Our Credit Union

Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size


Our mission is to be a trusted provider of financial services while building lasting relationships with our members, employees, and community.

Since our beginning in 1954 as the St. Lawrence State Hospital Employees Federal Credit Union, we have focused on making a positive impact on people’s lives.

We are committed to honesty, ethics, and transparency while engaging members and our communities on all levels of financial literacy. 

As we have grown over the years, all decisions are based upon one simple question: Is this in the best interest of our members?  

The world is changing, and we are evolving with it. We now have five branches in St. Lawrence County. We recently expanded our charter to include Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Warren, Fulton, Herkimer, Oneida, Lewis, Jefferson, and Oswego Counties.

At the St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union, it’s not about profit, it’s about dedication to making a difference in the lives of our members and the communities they live in.

Become a member - open your account online!