Page Header


Increase Font Size Decrease Font Size


St. Lawrence FCU has become a Canton Winterfest 2019 sponsor.   The 27th Annual Winterfest is taking place in Canton February 7th – 16th.  It is a 10-day event filled with many events – some old; some new.  Shown here on the left is Allison Bauer, Executive Director of the Canton Chamber of Commerce accepting the donation from Jessica Gotham, FSR at our Canton branch.

St. Lawrence FCU is a sponsor for  Clarkson University's 4th Annual COGO (Cold Out Gold Out) program being held on March 1 & 2 this year. On the left is Shannon Derosiers of Clarkson University accepting the check from Alyssa Hicks, branch manager at our Potsdam branch.

Felicia Barr received the 4th Quarter 2018 Outstanding Employee Award. Felicia was nominated by her co-workers and her certificate reads:

"Over the past year, Felicia has taken on many new duties including the Call Report, setting up pre-paid expenses and fixed assets and setting up new employees under the GL translation table.  Felicia is always willing to learn new things and is never hesitant to help fellow employees in need of assistance.  She works well with all employees at the Credit Union and always comes to work in a positive mood.  Felicia is a great asset to both the Accounting Department and the Credit Union."

Shown with Felicia (center) are Mike Thayer, CFO and Amber Taylor, Accounting Manager. Congratulations Felicia!  

On the first Friday of each month the employees of the St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union hold a “Dress Down Friday”.  On that day, the employees pay a small fee to wear appropriate casual attire.  The money raised in each quarter is donated to a local charity within St. Lawrence County. The employees of St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union are pleased to present a check for $295.00 to the Heuvelton Volunteer Fire Department for the fourth quarter of 2018Shown in the photograph are Travis Wood, chief of the department and  Jenn Kennedy, branch manager at our Commerce Park branch.

St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union has made the final installment of a 3-year $15,000.00 pledge to the Canton-Potsdam Hospital Foundation.  April Grant, Executive Director of the Foundation is shown here accepting the donation from Eric Mitchell, Universal Services Rep at the Potsdam branch of St. Lawrence FCU.

St. Lawrence FCU has made a donation to the Canton Day Care Center's fundraising campaign to help offset the cost of renovations.  On the left is Nancy Addison, executive director of the Center, accepting the check from St. Lawrence FCU Canon branch manager, Ashley Rayburn.  Also in the photo is Joel Howie, vice-president of the board of directors at the Center..

St. Lawrence FCU recently made a donation to the Morley Volunteer Fire Company to aid in their fabrication of a new equipment/rescue truck.  Shown in the photo are Mark Crosby of the Morley Volunteer Fire Company and Ashley Rayburn, branch manager at our Court Street, Canton branch.

St. Lawrence FCU is a local sponsor of the Potsdam Kiwanis Club program, "Read Around the World".  The objective of the program is to increase access to books as well as providing reading activities for children and motivating children and their families to read.  Shown in the photo are Marylee Ballou, Potsdam Kiwanis Club president and Eric Mitchell, USR at our Potsdam branch.

St. Lawrence FCU has made the second installment of a 3-year, $5,000.00 pledge to the Ogdensburg Volunteer Rescue Squad.  Shown here are (l to r) Todd Mashaw, President/CEO of St. Lawrence FCU; Ken Gardner, OVRS volunteer; and Tim Felt, chief operations officer of St. Lawrence FCU.

St. Lawrence FCU has made a $500.00 donation to the Ogdensburg School Systems newly formed Athletic Hall of Fame which will honor the alumni, programs, and coaches of St. Mary's Academy and Ogdensburg Free Academy.  From left to right in the photo are: Tim Baker and Bill Merna, both members of the Hall of Fame committee; Patrice Lemieux, Financial Services Rep at our Commerce Park branch; Doug Loffler, another member of the committee as well as Chairman of St. Lawrence FCU's Board of Directors; and Tim Felt, Chief Operations Officer of St. Lawrence FCU.

Lions Club Robert J. Uplinger Distinguished Service Award to St. Lawrence FCU

St. Lawrence Federal Credit Union is the proud recipient of the New York State and Bermuda Lions Foundation Robert J. Uplinger Distinguished Service Award for “OUTSTANDING GENEROSITY, DEDICATION, and SERVICE TO THE IMPROVEMENT OF OUR COMMUNITY”.  Robert J. Uplinger was a Past International President of the Syracuse Host Lions Club.  He served as the 55th President in 1971-72. He received numerous awards and devoted himself to promoting and advancing “Lionism” in the world.  He served with outstanding distinction and was the first recipient of the award.  He also served as co-chairman of Lions Day at the UN.